On May 10, 2022, Eta Omega Chapter hosted its first in-person Wilbur T. Leaphart Scholarship Banquet since 2019.  The event was held at the Ivy Community Center in southwest Atlanta and was live-streamed via the Zoom video platform.  Local educator and Omega Man Dr. Ralph Simpson was the keynote speaker.

Twelve deserving young men and their families were our guests of honor as Eta Omega Chapter recognized their scholastic excellence.   Each of the scholars will receive a onetime scholarship in the amount of $2,500.

The 2022 Eta Omega Scholars are:

  • William Acquah – Hapeville Charter Career Academy
  • Kemari Clark – South Atlanta High School
  • Jourdan Duncan – Benjamin E. Mays High School
  • Douglas Evans, IV – Maynard Jackson High School
  • Cameron Griffin – Westlak High School
  • Anthony Mitchell, Jr. – South Atlanta High School
  • Paul Ramseur – Pace Academy
  • Chancellor Tanner – Benjamin E. Mays High School
  • Markus Trawick – Cristo Rey Jesuit Atlanta High School
  • Julian Trowel – Benjamin Banneker High School
  • Nicholas Wilkinson – Tri-Cities High School
  • Drew Williams – Charles R. Drew Charter School